A Week in God’s Country

July 19, 2010

This week I’m swapping the Bible for the mountains. I’ll resume Thumpme when I return Monday, July 26.

Though I find more peace in the mountains than I do the Bible, I did visit a Catholic church. I was even prepared to give confession. Unfortunately, confessionals now have hours. This particular church has God’s ear from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. I teetered in at about 2:30 p.m. and considered a return trip, but then I remembered my plans to rally at 4 p.m. in preparation for a 4:30 p.m. meeting with some representatives from a local brewery.

I’m headed to a different location and may give church another shot before getting back into the Bible. I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

