Revelations On Hold

December 25, 2010

OK. Haven’t had my revelation yet. I still have a few books to read — Peter included — but will have those books up by the end of the day.

I’m going to sit on Revelations for a minute. I will be in a pew tomorrow. Pray it doesn’t go up in flames.

Merry Christmas, Happy H., etc.

3 Responses to “Revelations On Hold”

  1. Mike Cope said

    Giving a standing ovation, Ivy. You made it!

    Would love to be a few rows behind you in the morning so I could look for the lightning. 🙂

    Actually, I hope someone calls your name and gives you an award for reading the Bible all the way through. I’m guessing that most of the people around you wouldn’t be able to say the same thing.

    Peace from TX.

    • thumpme said

      Hi Mike. Thanks again for the support. I am not quite ready to write about Revelations. I need to digest it a bit. Perhaps two posts next week and then some follow up about the experience. I suppose in some weird way I’ve already received some sort of an award. Something to think about.

      • Q. said

        I look forward to reading more of what this has been like in retrospect.

        The book of the Revelation can have some of the acidic, fear-inducing apocalypse sucked out of it by taking an amillennial stance. Short version: the Revelation (minus the return of Jesus) already took place; it’s an encrypted file sent to Christians in the area at the time to tell them to watch out.

        Still, that’s only one view. I hope some day to read yours.

        Congratulations, Ivy. I’ve been reading along and I’m thrilled with your questions and you perspective is incredible. You’re insightful and witty and totally unafraid to address the unknown nakedly and I applaud that.

        Take care and keep writing.

Leave a Reply

